Introducing Taro Records

Look closely at the line up for our recent Det Sync party and you’ll see one of our favourite upcoming talents: Adicon (AKA Elliot Cronin). Not one to sit on his hands, Elliott has recently been hard at work creating his alter ego Taro Division, in preparation of the launch of Taro Records.

“Taro Records is an unusual techno experience driven by the ideas of Musique Concrete coupled with the versatility of digital sampling. Powerful use of distortion and reverb combined with analogue machines create the foundation of the tracks. Industrial techno influences combined with harsh metallic percussion creates the energetic soundscape that is Taro Records.”

Certainly not a label for the faint hearted or blissfully conventional, Taro Records already has its first few releases lined up in the form of multi track EPs, including remixes from its growing roster of talent. Taro Division also curates a show every 4 weeks on Fnoob Techno Radio which will act as the official Taro Records podcast. It will have guest sets from the artists involved as well as regular new music from Elliott himself.

The first release from Taro Records is available now on Beatport and the preview is below.

Future releases are expected from fellow emerging artists Peppe Amarù, Jack Wright, Aaron Udy, Jasper Boon and Bas Leussink so keep an eye on the label if you’re a fan of more experimental and perhaps plain noisy electronic music.

Det Sync radio 017 – Kiwi

Our latest instalment of our electronic music podcast series Det Sync Radio is bought to you by London based DJ, producer and wonder-kid Kiwi. Alex Warren aka Kiwi is still early in his career but has releases on credible labels such as Blasé Boys Club and Days of Being Wild, he has bought a hint of disco and a lot of house for this months mix.

Once you have listened to Kiwi’s Det Sync Radio of eclectic styles ranging from disco to techno you can see why he is supported by some of the biggest names on the scene such as Daniel Avery, Erol Alkan & Andrew Weatherall.


***Tracklist coming soon***

Check out the mix below..